The St. Louis Press Club held its annual Media Persons of the Year Gala recently at the Edward Jones Campus in St. Louis County. The event recognizes distinguished men and women from the St. Louis media whose exemplary performances established standards of professional conduct and accomplishment. The event was a memorable evening of entertainment with honorees accepting toast by prominent personalities and friends. The event honored Jim Lehrer for Lifetime Achievement Award; Media Persons of the Year Award went to John Auble-Posthumously, Betsey Bruce-Television, Frank Cusumano-Television, Eric Mink-Print, and KSHE 95-Radio. Master of Ceremonies was KSDK Mike Bush. Event chairpersons were William Greenblatt and Tom Eschen. The Honorary Committee was John Boul, Don Corrigan, Bill DeWitt III, Chuck Drury, Rosemary and Jack Galmiche, Carol and Tom Voss, Josephine and Richard Weil, Kathie and Richard Winter.