Miriam School held its annual Friends of Miriam Luncheon at the Miriam School on June 13th. This year several volunteers were honored with awards including Amye Carrigan, Judy Zafft, Barbara Silver and Harry Witte. They all received recognition for their outstanding volunteer work. Barbara Silver, Judy Zafft and Harry Witte all received the Miriam Lifetime Achievement Award. Amye Carrigan received the Fannie Landau Award for Volunteerism, and for her work at the Miriam Switching Post. The Miriam School provides community, learning programs and therapies for student with complex learning disabilities.