The Next Step held its annual scholarship dinner on Saturday, October 7 at the Missouri Athletic Club, to celebrate the achievements of their scholarship recipients and the donors who support their success. The event co-chairs were Lynn and Clay Jenkins and Donna Carruthers, and the Presenting Sponsor was Aurora Recovery Centre. More than $103,000 has been awarded to 46 scholarship recipients for the 2017-18 academic year. The Next Step is a nonprofit organization that provides academic or vocational scholarships to individuals who are in recovery from alcohol or drug addiction. For more information about The Next Step or to submit a scholarship application, visit