The 2017 Musial Awards, presented by Maryville University honored the year’s greatest moments of sportsmanship and the biggest names in sports for their class and character. Produced annually by the St. Louis Sports Commission and the National Sportsmanship Foundation, the event and its awards are named for Stan Musial, the late St. Louis Cardinals Hall of Famer who was the ultimate good sport. The recipients of the 2017 Musial awards are: Jackie Joyner Kersee who received the lifetime achievement award, Michael Bidwill, Kaleb Carter and Carla Collins, Aliyah Charbonier, Abbey D’Agostino, Carl Edwards, Matthew Garcia, Paul Mainieri, Dion Puthoff, Krista Young, Levi Thompson, and the Hawkeye Wave. Curtis Francois was the chair of the evening.