Voices for Children has announced the members of its executive committee for 2008-2009: DOT SOLDANINI, president; BILL HUTTON, executive VP; KATHERINE CAREY, VP; ANDREW HABERERN, VP; DAVID COPELAND, treasurer; MICKEY CLARKE, secretary; and JEFF DUNN, general counsel.

Junior Achievement of Mississippi Valley Inc. has announced the following board officers: ROBERT REEG, chairman; SHARON FIEHLER, vice chairman; and D. BEATTY D’ALESSANDRO, treasurer.

Saint Louis Crisis Nursery has named PETER WAZLAWEK as president and JEFFREY JACKSON as a member of the board of directors.

JILL SHINN of Legal Services of Eastern Missouri was honored by the National Center for Law and Economic Justice for 20 years of service on its board of directors.

JOHN GRIZZELL has been reelected to the board of directors for Historic New Harmony and the Advertising Club of Greater St. Louis.

TIM MICKELSON has joined Pony Bird Inc. as director of development.

Craft Alliance has announced the addition of new board members MIKE BOTTERMAN, DIANE KATZMAN, LEA LUCHETTI, VICKI SAUTER and JENNIFER FELDHAUS.

Pathways to Independence has named CRAIG STROHBECK executive director.

Support Dogs Inc. has announced its board of directors: SCOT SEABAUGH, president; JAMES WOODWARD, VP; K. BETH JOHNSON, treasurer; and JO REILY, secretary.

SCOTT BAIER has been named executive director of Teach for America - St. Louis.

Women of Achievement has announced its 2009 officers: GLENN SHEFFIELD, president; ALICE HANDELMAN, VP; LYNN COOPER, secretary; and KAREN GOODMAN, treasurer.