The Press Club of Metropolitan St. Louis

 Ruth’s Chris Steak House House hosted the Press Club’s ‘Media Person of the Year’ patron reception featuring Larry Conners and Vickie Newton, this year’s recipients of the Club’s most prestigious award.  Since 1988, Press Club has honored distinguished persons in the local media.

The 80 guests, including local broadcasters, journalists and executives,  were welcomed by co-chairs Joan Lee Berkman and Deb Hollingsworth, with Ruth’s Chris senior vice president Peggy Csereszynes.

    Proceeds from the upcoming April 1 gala at the Chase’s Khorassan Room, will support education by awarding scholarships and internships to future journalists as well as funding for the St. Louis Media Archives at the St. Louis Public Library.

for more photos!