SCOTT SCHNUCK of Schnuck Markets, Inc., and MIKE DeCOLA of HBM Holdings have been named chair and co-chair, respectively, of United Way of Greater St. Louis’ 2014 fundraising campaign.

BILL FRONCZAK has been promoted to interim VP of public relations and special events at Mathews-Dickey Boys’ & Girls’ Club. Fronczak joined the organization 20 years ago.

St. Louis County Executive Charlie Dooley has appointed DIANE BUHR to serve on the Productive Living Board for St. Louis County Citizens with Developmental Disabilities. Buhr is the executive director of the Special Education Foundation.

The St. Louis Children’s Choirs has elected CATHERINE HENTGES, a principal and director of human resources at Brown Smith Wallace, to its board of directors.

JOHN ELSER II of Edward Jones, MARK HEFFERNAN of Moneta Group, and TERESA HOLDERER of Enterprise Holdings, Inc., have been named to the board of directors for the Mary Ryder Home.

RAY HALAGERA, president of the Impact Group, and PATTI HARTY, senior associate with Sandler Training/Stark & Associates, have been added as new members to University City Children’s Center’s board of directors.

The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis board of directors has elected MICHAEL OBERLANDER as president and chairperson, MAITLAND LAMMERT as VP, NICHOLETTE BOOKER as secretary and NICK FAFOGLIA as treasurer. DAVID BLANTON, CHRISTINE CHADWICK, STEPHEN REESE, MAURICE QUIROGA, AMY SMITH, SANDRA SNYDER, DEBBIE STEWART, ABIGAIL WEISBROD and BILL WELBORN were also elected to the board.

KATE FRANCIS has been named VP of development for the Arts and Education Council. She most recently served as chief development officer for the YWCA Metro St. Louis.

FOCUS St. Louis, a nonprofit that develops and connects diverse leaders from public, private and civic sectors to build a thriving community, has named MARK LINDGREN as president of the board. MARY KULLMAN, STEVEN McCARTY, MICHELLE MILLER, JOHN PELUSO JR. and RANDALL WELLER also joined the board. MATTHEW FRISCHER and NOAH PRETT have joined the board as youth members. 

Epworth Children and Family Services is pleased to welcome the Rev. CARL SCHENCK, NORA KELLEHER and RACHEL KRABY to its development team in preparation for the organization’s 150th anniversary.

MARK RUBIN, ALI KOCHTANEK, ERIN SCHUVER and TRACY JASPER have been elected to serve on the Crown Center for Senior Living’s board of directors.

W. DUDLEY McCARTER has been named president of the Mizzou Alumni Association. McCarter, who received his juris doctor from the school in 1975, is now a principal of Behr, McCarter & Potter, P.C.

Junior Achievement of Greater St. Louis has welcomed Carmody MacDonald P.C. principal TRACI PUPILLO to its board of directors. The organization provides educational opportunities to 140,000 students in more than 6,000 classrooms and afterschool locations.

LaTANYA REEVES was recently appointed to the Annie Malone Children and Family Service Center’s young professionals board. Reeves works as a community development relationship manager at Enterprise Bank & Trust.

Mayor Francis Slay has appointed COLE McBRIDE to the Regional Arts Commission. McBride is a market researcher and has worked for companies, including Novo Nordisk Pharmaceuticals, K2 Digital and Ogilvy & Mather.

More Charities & Non-Profits articles.