DAVID SCHLAFLY was announced as chairman of Laumeier Sculpture Park’s board. MATTHEW COBLE, JAMEY EDGERTON, SAM FOXMAN, GARY HOEMANN, RAMSEY MAUNE, SHELBY SHIRE and MIKE WALSH are the nonprofit organization’s newest board members.

The St. Louis chapter of Commercial Real Estate Women announced its executive board members for 2013: ANGIE EARLYWINE as president; AMY MISTLER as immediate past president; MERRI CROSS as president-elect; KAREN KARWOSKI as national delegate; JULIE KRAPF as treasurer; and PAMELA BOELHAUF as secretary.

JACK MARSH joins Circus Flora as associate artistic director and will understudy producer and artistic director IVOR DAVID BALDING during the transitional period. SUSAN MINTZ joins the nonprofit performing arts organization as director of development.

The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis announced the appointment of three new board members: LINDA STARK, CHERYL WHALEN and LYNN YAEGER.

City Academy appointed five new board members: STACY COOPER, CHRIS DANFORTH, DON DOHERTY, TED NOLAND and DARCELLA JONES.

The Today and Tomorrow Educational Foundation elected GREG TWARDOWSKI to its board.

MERS/Missouri Goodwill Industries announced JAY SUMMERVILLE as chairman.

The St. Louis Symphony Board of Trustees welcomed three new members: THRIESS BRITTON, JOHN PIEPER and DAVID STEWARD.

The Hispanic Chamber of Commerce St. Louis Foundation welcomed new board members MARGARITA FLORES and GILBERT BAILÓN.

F. HOLMES LAMOREUX was elected commissioner and treasurer of the St. Louis Zoological Park Subdistrict Commission. JERALD KENT also joins as a board member.

The Saint Louis Crisis Nursery welcomed SHY PATEL as its new advisory board member.

The Saint Louis Zoo Association elected PEGGY RITTER as president, MATTHEW GEEKIE as vice president, SANDER COOVERT II as secretary, JOSEPH AMBROSE as treasurer and MARY CAMPBELL as immediate past president.

BRITTANY PACKNETT was named executive director of Teach For America-St. Louis.

More Charities & Non-Profits articles.