Cancer Support Community of Greater St. Louis has added a new board member, STEVEN KENNY of Wells Fargo Advisors. The organization provides support services to area cancer patients and their families at no charge.

JEFF HARPER and RYAN ROBERTSON have been elected to Chesterfield Day School’s board of trustees. The school board also approved its 2013 executive committee members: FRANK LATUDA (president), NICOLE BAKER ROLLO (VP), MIKE MANGAN (treasurer) and BETHANY CORDES (secretary).

The Junior League of St. Louis has appointed seven members to its governance board: BARBARA BARRETT, ANN BECK, AMY MAYFIELD, SUZANNA NEY, ELLY PAINTER, ALLIE RAY and MARION STEVENS. MAUREEN STRASHEIM will continue to lead as president.

Marian Middle School has named MARY JO GORMAN as its new board chair. GREG PATTERSON, BETSY ROSS, Sr. BARBARA THOMAS, TRUDY VALENTINE and CHRIS YOUNG also were appointed to the board.

SAMIR MEHTA has been named to the Young Friends Council of the Missouri Botanical Garden. Mehta is an attorney with the firm of Armstrong Teasdale.

DR. TIMOTHY EBERLEIN has been named vice chair of the National Comprehensive Cancer Network’s board of directors. Eberlein is director of the Siteman Cancer Center and is the Spencer T. and Ann W. Olin Distinguished Professor of the Department of Surgery at Washington University School of Medicine. The NCCN develops and updates guidelines for treating different types of cancers.

Three new members have been appointed to St. Joseph’s Academy’s board of directors: CRAIG HANNICK, DEBORAH PATTERSON and JOHN MORRIS.

St. Louis Community College’s board of trustees has elected CRAIG LARSON and DORIS GRAHAM as its new chair and vice chair, respectively. Larson is a retired superintendent of the Rockwood School District, while Graham formerly served as assistant principal and teacher at Ames Visual and Performing Arts Public School.

KELLE MOLEY has been elected president of the Society of Gynecologic Investigation. Moley is the James P. Crane Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology at Washington University School of Medicine. The SGI seeks solutions to global problems in women’s reproductive health.

Five new members have been elected to SouthSide Early Childhood Center’s board of directors: BRENDAN FAHEY, ASTRID GARCIA, FALENCIA MOORE, KELLY RICHERT and KATY WITTWER.

More Charities & Non-Profits articles.