KATIE WRIGHT (1) has been appointed to the United States Selective Systems Board.

REGINALD DICKSON has been appointed the Harris- Stowe State University’s board of regents.

TOM DANKENBRING (2) has been named to the operations board for Lutheran Family and Children’s Services in St. Louis.

The Junior League of St. Louis announces its board of directors: MAUREEN STRASHEIM as president, LISA SHEPHERD as VP of training/corporate secretary, ALLIE RAY as VP of internal operations/treasurer, PAM KREKELER as VP of membership, KELLIE MANDRY as VP of fundraising, research and development, SUSAN SCHENBERG as VP of community programs, HEATHER CHANEY as VP of communications, and STACIE BLOODWORTH as chair of fundraising, research, development and evaluation.

DR. RALPH DACEY JR. (3) of Washington University School of Medicine has become president of the Society of Neurological Surgeons.

The board of trustees for Villa Duchesne and Oak Hill School welcomes JANICE CATALDI (4) and TODD STEUSSIE (5).

STACY HASTIE (6) was recently elected to the board of directors for St. Anthony’s Medical Center.

St. Louis Community College board of trustees has appointed ELEFTHERIA FITZGERALD as board chair and CRAIG LARSON as vice board chair.

The St. Louis Artists’ Guild welcomes the addition of board members: LAURA HOFFSTETTER, CINDY PURICELLI, JAMES SHERBY, BETTY SPRINGFIELD and DAVID ZAMUDIO.