MIKE MATHENY (1) has been elected to the board of directors for Ranken Jordan –A Pediatric Specialty Hospital. In addition, STEVE CORTOPASSI has been appointed as chairman, replacing RICHARD VANDEGRIFT (who still remains a member of the board) and GEORGE EDINGER SR. as vice chairman.

FRANK COGNATA (2) has joined Ronald McDonald House Charities of Metro St. Louis as VP of development.

The YMCA of Greater St. Louis has elected the following officers for the Metropolitan Board of Directors: BONNIE DANIELS, SERGIO FERNANDES, SARA FOSTER and GEORGE JOHN.

GEORGE LADD (3) and the HON. SHANE COHN (4) have been elected to Saint Louis Crisis Nursery’s Young Professional Board and MARIE JACQUELINE-FRENCH (5) has been elected to the charity’s Board of Directors.

Central West End Association announces DOUG TEASDALE as their new board president, ARTHUR CULBER, as VP, AMY HOWELL-MITTELSTADT as secretary and MARK STEIN as treasurer. In addition, CWEA welcomes new board members: TYLER BENDER, KATIE O’CONNOR and FRANCES THOMPSON.

The Endangered Wolf Center has named VIRGINIA BUSCH as executive director.

Big Game Hunters Club of St. Louis has elected CHAS STEIB as chairman of the board of directors.

St. Louis Society for the Blind & Visually Impaired elected the following board members: SHEILA SWEENEY as chair, SABRA ENGELBRECHT as vice chair, GREG LEVINE as secretary, ALLAN LARSON as treasurer, CHRIS PICKEL as assistant secretary and JIM HALL as assistant treasurer.

DR. ROBERT MCMAHON, J.D. (6), has been elected as 2012 president of St. Louis Metropolitan Medical Society.