United Way of Greater St. Louis has named chairman and CEO of Peabody Energy, GREGORY BOYCE (1), as the 2012 fundraising campaign chair.

The Long Term Care Ombudsman Program has named BRIGID FERNANDEZ as board chair, LORI WINTER as vice chair and URSULA SHANER as secretary of its board of directors. New board members are: TIM EFFINGER, DEBORAH WALTERS and MARK TAMBOLI.

Ranken Jordan named three new board members: DAVID DREW, CHARLES HESSLER and KATHLEEN WEHRFRITZ.

GENE MACKEY (2) and DAN VEILE (3) have been appointed to the board of directors for Rainbow Village.

BENJAMIN OLA AKANDE, D. BEATTY D’ALESSANDRO, DR. JOHN HESS III, KORY MATTHEWS and KATIE RHODES have been elected to Missouri Baptist Medical Center’s board of directors.

DR. BURT BROMBERG joins the board of Children’s Heart Foundation–Missouri Chapter.

St. Louis Arc has introduced KATHIE WINTER (4) as board chair and JOHN FEY, DAVE MAYO and CHRIS MENZ as new board members.

Prison Performing Arts has named WINSTON CALVERT, a litigator for Armstrong Teasdale, as a board member.

Habitat for Humanity Saint Louis has named JACINTA WITHERSPOON (5) as director of resources.

Covenant House of Missouri has added COLLEEN RALEY (6), DAVE RYAN, RACHEL KELLER-BROWN and KATHY PETERSON as members of its board.

PATRICIA HOLTERMAN-HOMMES has been named president and CEO-elect of Youth in Need.

Family Resource Center has elected PORTIALYN PETERSON, MEGAN BRINKER, ERIKA BREEDLOVE, JAMIE NICHOLS and KATIE WARD as officers for the 2012 Young Professionals Board.