The St. Louis Public Foundation has elected DEBORAH PATTERSON and MATT VILLA to its board of trustees. Patterson is president of the Monsanto Fund. Villa is VP of Villa Lighting and a former St. Louis City alderman.

CLIFFORD HOLEKAMP, JAY STEINBACK and LAURNA GODWIN have been selected to serve on Arch Grant’s board of directors. The organization provides $50,000 non-dilutive grants to early-stage ventures, in hopes of creating an entrepreneurial culture and infrastructure in St. Louis.

Rainbow Village announces SCOTT WELZ as its new board member. Welz is the senior VP, director of pilots and learning at Wells Fargo Advisors of St. Louis.

The Mary Ryder Home has named five new members to its board of directors: GEORGIA BARNETT of The Boeing Company, MARK CHERRY of Coventry Health Care of Missouri, JULI NIEMANN of Smith Moore, BARBARA PIERCE of HughesLeahyKarlovic and MIHIKA BARUAH of the United Way. The residential care facility provides a safe home, meals, and personal, physical and emotional care for low-income, at-risk senior women.

Eight new members have joined The Magic House, St. Louis Children’s Museum board of directors. The new members are SCOTT COLLINS, PIERRE COURDUROUX, TRAVIS KEARBEY, ALEX LEE, CARLETON PROTHO, JOHN SHEEHAN, PETER VILLHARD and SARA WADE.

Ranken Jordan Pediatric Specialty Hospital is pleased to announce Derek Glanville, president and COO of McCarthy Building Companies, Inc., as its new board member. Glanvill will serve a 3-year term for the 34-bed hospital.

More Business & Wealth articles.